Release date: March 3rd, 2013

Produced by Pär-Ola Landin
Executive producer: Joakim Simonsson
Engineered by Mattias Windemo
Mixed by Mattias Windemo
Mastered by Mattias Windemo

Design & photo: Jon Edergren / EBCD.

01. Awkward ()
02. Andrea ()
03. Sigill ()
04. Halla Pelle ()
05. Zus ()
06. How My Heart Sings ()
07. Väntrum ()
08. William ()
09. Segall ()
10. Broder Patron ()
11. Får Jag ()
12. Köpenhamn ()

All compositions by Pär-Ola Landin except track 6 by Earl Zindars.

5 stars
(Ave. rating: 5
from 1 votes.)

Pär-Ola Landin
# FYR022

As suggested by the album title this is the time for Pär-Ola Landin to leave a permanent imprint. Though he has left his mark on many previous albums this is the first under his own name and it includes almost exclusively recordings of own compositions.

The album is a summation of his musical life hitherto. Helping him create an album that encapsulates his past experiences are two people of particular importance: his sister whom he has played with all since childhood, the clarinetist Maja Simonsson; and the guitarist and long-time musical companion, Mattias Windemo.

Together, the trio tells a story through music that is as playful as it is mournful, as mysterious as it is jovial and Pär-Ola wrote it specifically with the three musicians in mind. The result is the displaying of a rich past as well as a curious gazing into the future for coming experiences and will hardly disappoint anyone looking for high-quality music dealing with that which is the closest to us.

Pär-Ola Landin - Double Bass
Maja Simonsson - Clarinet
Mattias Windemo - Guitar

No reviews yet. Album is yet to be released.

Press release
English (.pdf)

Press images
Hi-res. (.zip)

Album cover
1500x1500 px. (.jpg)

If you would like a pressrelease in a different language please contact us!